UPMC HEART AND VASCULAR INSTITUTE | UNIVERSITY OF PITTSBURGH | FIND PEOPLE
VMI
 


Vascular Medicine Institute
University of Pittsburgh
BST E1240
200 Lothrop Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261
Phone: 412-383-5853
Fax: 412-648-5980

VMI Calendars

JOURNAL CLUB   RESEARCH CONFERENCE SERIES   SPECIAL SEMINARS
line
RESEARCH-IN-PROGRESS (RIP)   SICKLE CELL MEETING   CLINICAL CONFERENCES

The events listed below are primarily VMI and Cardiology events. For details about PACCM conferences, please click HERE.

Upcoming VMI Events


JAN | FEB | MAR | APR | MAY | JUN | JUL | AUG | SEP | OCT | NOV | DEC

2017 EVENT LOCATION TIME SPEAKER(S)

Wed, Nov 1

Research Conference

BST 1295

12:00pm

Andrew Hinck, PhD

Fri, Nov 3

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Yen-Chun (Charly) Lai, PhD
Samit Ghosh, PhD

Mon, Nov 6

Journal Club

BST 1295

3:30pm

Dharendra Thapa, PhD

Tues, Nov 7

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

Yuchi Han, MD, MMSc

Tues, Nov 7

Dept of Medicine
Grand Rounds

LHAS Aud Montefiore

12:00pm

Mark Gladwin, MD
Jason Rose, MD

Tues, Nov 7

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

 

Wed, Nov 8

Research Conference

BST S120

12:00pm

Christopher DeSouza, PhD

Thurs, Nov 9

Pharmacology &
Chemical Biology Seminar

BST 1395

12:00pm

Sanghamitra Sahoo, PhD

Tues, Nov 14

Sickle Cell Meeting

BST 1295

4:00pm

Greg Kato, MD

Fri, Nov 17

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Andrea Braganza, PhD Takuto Chiba, PhD

Mon, Nov 20

Journal Club

BST 1295

3:30pm

Chris Reyes

Tues, Nov 21

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Thurs-Fri, Nov 23-24

University of Pittsburgh CLOSED - Thanksgiving Holiday

Tues, Nov 28

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Tues, Nov 28

Sickle Cell Meeting

BST 1295

4:00pm

 


Fri, Dec 1

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Yao Li, PhD
Tomasz Brzoska, PhD

Mon, Dec 4

Journal Club

BST 1295

3:30pm

Luis Hortells, PhD

Tues, Dec 5

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Tues, Dec 5

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

 

Wed, Dec 6

Research Conference

BST S120

12:00pm

Ronglih Liao, PhD

Fri, Dec 8

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Micol Falabella, PhD

Tues, Dec 12

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

Michael Genuardi, MD

Wed, Dec 13

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Kathleen Martin, PhD

Tues, Dec 19

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Dec 22-Jan 1

University of Pittsburgh CLOSED - Winter Recess


2018 EVENT LOCATION TIME SPEAKER(S)

Mon, Jan 1

University of Pittsburgh CLOSED - Winter Recess

Tues, Jan 9

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Wed, Jan 10

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Richard Youle, PhD

Fri, Jan 12

AHA Fellows Research Day

University Club

 

 

Mon, Jan 15

University of Pittsburgh CLOSED - Dr. King's Birthday

Tues, Jan 16

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Wed, Jan 17

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Takis Benos, PhD

Fri, Jan 19

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Maria Kapetanaki, PhD

Tues, Jan 23

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Wed, Jan 24

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Daniel Forman, MD

Fri, Jan 26

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Dharendra Thapa, PhD
Sathish Vasamsetti, PhD

Tues, Jan 30

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Tues, Jan 30

VMI Faculty Meeting

LHAS Aud -
Montefiore

3:00pm

 

Wed, Jan 31

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Alan Daugherty, PhD


Fri, Feb 2

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Qiujun Yu, MD, PhD

Tues, Feb 6

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

Courtney Sparacino-Watkins, PhD

Wed, Feb 7 - Fri, Feb 9

VMI / Cardiology Fellows Retreat

Seven Springs

 

 

Tues, Feb 13

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

Mark Dinga, MEd, RD, LDN

Wed, Feb 14

Research Conference

BST S120

12:00pm

Beth Roman, PhD
Sruti Shiva, PhD
Guy Salama, PhD
Imad al Ghouleh, PhD

Fri, Feb 16

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Katherine Wood, PhD
Zachary Rhinehart, MD

Tues, Feb 20

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Wed, Feb 21

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Thomas Gleason, MD

Fri, Feb 23

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Daniel Simoes de Jesus, PhD
Janet Manning, PhD

Tues, Feb 27

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Wed, Feb 28

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Steven Jones, PhD


Fri, Mar 2

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Sanghamitra Sahoo, PhD
Malamo Countouris, MD
Roy Sriwattanakomen, MD

Tues, Mar 6

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Tues, Mar 6

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

 

Wed, Mar 7

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Sean Stocker, PhD

Fri, Mar 9

University of Pittsburgh CLOSED - Spring Holiday

Tues, Mar 13

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Wed, Mar 14

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Roberto Machado, MD

Fri, Mar 16

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Hernando Gomez, MD, MPH
Oyin Dosunmu-Ogunbi
George Cater, MD

Tues, Mar 20

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Wed, Mar 21

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Liza Villanueva, MD

Fri, Mar 23

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Eva Schmelzer, PhD
Deirdre Nolfi-Donegan, MD

Tues, Mar 27

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Wed, Mar 28

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Partha Dutta, DVM, PhD

Fri, Mar 30

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Grant Bullock, MD, PhD
Dingxin Qin, MD, MSc


Tues, Apr 3

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Tues, Apr 3

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

 

Wed, Apr 4

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

 

Fri, Apr 6

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Vinny Negi, PhD
Ahmad Masri, MBBS

Tues, Apr 10

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Wed, Apr 11

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Javed Butler, MD, MPH

Fri, Apr 13

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Patricia Riva Marques, PhD
Mourad Senussi, MBBCh

Tues, Apr 17

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Wed, Apr 18

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

 

Fri, Apr 20

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Nicoletta Machin, DO
Alicia Topoll, MD
Wei Sun, MD, PhD

Tues, Apr 24

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Wed, Apr 25

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Paul Frenette, MD

Fri, Apr 27

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Arisha Patel, MD
Jonathan Florentin, PhD


Tues, May 1

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Wed, May 2

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Sanjeev Shroff, PhD

Fri, May 4

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Andrea Elliot, MD
Frances Belmonte, PhD

Tues, May 8

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Tues, May 8

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

 

Wed, May 9

Research Conference

BST 1295

12:00pm

Ed Morrisey, PhD

Fri, May 11

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Bukola Gbotosha, PhD
Kelly Bailey, MD, PhD

Tues, May 15

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Wed, May 16

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Fri, May 18

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Amber Johnson, MD, MBA
J. Andres Pulgarin, PhD

Fri, May 25

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Paola Corti, PhD

Mon, May 28

University of Pittsburgh CLOSED - Memorial Day

Tues, May 29

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

 

Wed, May 30

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

 


Tues, Jun 5

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

 

Wed, Jun 6

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

 

Wed, Jun 13

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Mitchell Weiss, MD, PhD

Wed, Jun 20

Research Conference

BST S120

12:00pm

 

Tues, Jun 26

PH Conference

BST 1295

11:00am

Tomasz Brzóska, PhD

Wed, Jul 4

University of Pittsburgh CLOSED - Independence Day

Tues, Jul 10

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

 

Mon, Sep 3

University of Pittsburgh CLOSED - Labor Day

Tues, Sep 4

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

 

Tues, Oct 2

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

 

Tues, Nov 6

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

 

Tues, Dec 11

VMI Faculty Meeting

BST 1295

3:00pm

 

        back to top