UPMC HEART AND VASCULAR INSTITUTE | UNIVERSITY OF PITTSBURGH | FIND PEOPLE
VMI
 


Vascular Medicine Institute
University of Pittsburgh
BST E1240
200 Lothrop Street
Pittsburgh, PA 15261
Phone: 412-383-5853
Fax: 412-648-5980

VMI Calendars

JOURNAL CLUB   RESEARCH CONFERENCE SERIES   SPECIAL SEMINARS
line
RESEARCH-IN-PROGRESS (RIP)   SICKLE CELL MEETING   CLINICAL CONFERENCES

The events listed below are primarily VMI and Cardiology events. For details about PACCM conferences, please click HERE.

Upcoming VMI Events


JAN | FEB | MAR | APR | MAY | JUN | JUL | AUG | SEP | OCT | NOV | DEC

2017 EVENT LOCATION TIME SPEAKER(S)

Tues, Jul 4

University of Pittsburgh CLOSED - Independence Day

Thurs, Jul 6

AHA SURP Lecture (Students)

Falk Library
Conf Rm B

9:00am

Andrea Ketchum, MLIS, AHIP

Thurs, Jul 13

AHA SURP Lecture (Students)

BST 1295

9:00am

Sruti Shiva, PhD

Thurs, Jul 20

AHA SURP Lecture (Students)

BST 1295

9:00am

Marc Simon, MD, MS
Stephen Chan, MD, PhD

Tues, Jul 25

Sickle Cell Meeting

BST 1295

4:00pm

Charles Stark, PharmD
Charles Jonassaint, PhD

Thurs, Jul 27

AHA SURP Lecture (Students)

BST 1295

9:00am

Cameron Dezfulian, MD
Jeffrey Isenberg, MD, MPH

Mon, Sept 4

University of Pittsburgh CLOSED - Labor Day

Wed, Sept 6

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Aditi Gurkar, PhD

Fri, Sept 8

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Courtney Sparacino-Watkins, PhD

Wed, Sept 13

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Andrea Yu, MD

Fri, Sept 15

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Kurt Prins, MD, PhD

Wed, Sept 20

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Toren Finkel, MD, PhD

Fri, Sept 22

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Timothy C. Wong, MD, MS

Wed, Sept 27

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Mitch Weiss, MD, PhD

Fri, Sept 29

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Elizabeth Rochon, PhD
Jesus Tejero, PhD

Wed, Oct 4

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Stephen Archer, MD

Thurs-Fri
Oct 5-6

TRiMAD Symposium

University Club

 

Center for Metabolism and Mitochondrial Medicine

Wed, Oct 11

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Guy Salama, PhD
Sruti Shiva, PhD
Marc Simon, MD, PhD
Greg Kato, MD

Fri, Oct 13

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Emilie Coppin, PhD
Takuto Chiba, PhD

Wed, Oct 18

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

 

Fri, Oct 20

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Marta Bueno, PhD

Mon, Oct 23

Benign Hematology Conference

University Club

 

Sickle Cell Center
of Excellence

Wed, Oct 25

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

 

Fri, Oct 27

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Aisha Walker, PhD

Wed, Nov 1

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Edward Morrisey, PhD

Fri, Nov 3

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Yen-Chun (Charly) Lai, PhD
Samit Ghosh, PhD

Wed, Nov 8

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Masao Kaneki, MD, PhD

Fri, Nov 17

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Inhae Kang, PhD
Andrea Braganza, PhD

Thurs-Fri, Nov 23-24

University of Pittsburgh CLOSED - Thanksgiving Holiday

Fri, Dec 1

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Yao Li, PhD
Tomasz Brzoska, PhD

Wed, Dec 6

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Ronglih Liao, PhD

Fri, Dec 8

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Micol Falabella, PhD
Danielle Guimar√£es, PhD

Wed, Dec 13

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Kathleen Martin, PhD

Fri, Dec 15

Research-In-Progress

BST 1295

12:00pm

Frances Belmonte, PhD
J. Andres Pulgarin, PhD

Dec 22-Jan 1

University of Pittsburgh CLOSED - Winter Recess

2018 EVENT LOCATION TIME SPEAKER(S)

Mon, Jan 1

University of Pittsburgh CLOSED - Winter Recess

Wed, Jan 10

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Richard Youle, PhD

Wed, Jan 17

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

 

Wed, Jan 24

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

 

Wed, Jan 31

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Alan Daugherty, PhD

Wed, Feb 14

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

 

Wed, Feb 21

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

 

Wed, Feb 28

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Steven Jones, PhD

Wed, Mar 7

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

 

Wed, Mar 14

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Sekar Kathiresan, MD

Wed, Mar 21

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

 

Wed, Mar 28

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

 

Wed, Apr 4

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

 

Wed, Apr 11

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

 

Wed, Apr 18

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

 

Wed, Apr 25

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

Paul Frenette, MD

Wed, May 2

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

 

Wed, May 9

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

 

Wed, May 16

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

 

Wed, May 30

Research Conference

BST S100A

12:00pm

 

        back to top