News  |  Calendar  |  Positions

Primary Faculty

Stephen Y. Chan, MD, PhD
Stephen Y. Chan, MD, PhD

Director, Vascular Medicine Institute

Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
chansy@pitt.edu
View Profile

Imad Al Ghouleh, PhD
Imad Al Ghouleh, PhD

Assistant Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
ima6@pitt.edu
View Profile

Jason R. Becker, MD
Jason R. Becker, MD

Associate Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
beckerj@pitt.edu
View Profile

Tomasz Brzóska, PhD
Tomasz Brzóska, PhD

Research Assistant Professor
Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
brzoskat@pitt.edu
View Profile

Eugenia Cifuentes-Pagano, PhD
Eugenia Cifuentes-Pagano, PhD

Research Assistant Professor
Pharmacology/Chemical Biology
mec110@pitt.edu
View Profile

 Paola Corti, PhD
Paola Corti, PhD

Assistant Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
pac47@pitt.edu
View Profile

Partha Dutta, DVM, PhD
Partha Dutta, DVM, PhD

Associate Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
duttapa@pitt.edu
View Profile

Ning Feng, MD, PhD
Ning Feng, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
fengn@upmc.edu
View Profile

Jonathan Florentin, PhD
Jonathan Florentin, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
jflor@pitt.edu
 Bruce A. Freeman, PhD
Bruce A. Freeman, PhD

Professor and Chair
Pharmacology/Chemical Biology
freerad@pitt.edu
View Profile

Samit Ghosh, PhD
Samit Ghosh, PhD

Assistant Professor
Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
sag130@pitt.edu
View Profile

Mark T. Gladwin, MD
Mark T. Gladwin, MD

Founder, VMI

Professor and Chair
Medicine-PACCM
gladwinmt@upmc.edu
View Profile

Delphine Gomez, PhD
Delphine Gomez, PhD

Assistant Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
gomezd@pitt.edu
View Profile

Rimi Hazra, PhD
Rimi Hazra, PhD

Research Assistant Professor
Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
rih17@pitt.edu
View Profile

Brett A. Kaufman, PhD
Brett A. Kaufman, PhD

Associate Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
bkauf@pitt.edu
View Profile

Kang Kim, PhD
Kang Kim, PhD

Associate Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
kangkim@upmc.edu
View Profile

Ruya Liu, MD, PhD
Ruya Liu, MD, PhD

Research Assistant Professor
Medicine-Endocrinology/Metabolism
rul36@pitt.edu

Janet Manning, PhD
Janet Manning, PhD

Research Assistant Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
manningj@pitt.edu
View Profile

Charles McTiernan, PhD
Charles McTiernan, PhD

Research Associate Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
mctiernanc@upmc.edu
View Profile

Enrico M. Novelli, MD, MS
Enrico M. Novelli, MD, MS

Associate Professor
Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
noveex@upmc.edu
View Profile

Solomon Ofori-Acquah, PhD
Solomon Ofori-Acquah, PhD

Associate Professor
Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
sfo2@pitt.edu
View Profile

Oladipupo Olafiranye, MD, MS
Oladipupo Olafiranye, MD, MS

Assistant Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
olafiranyeo@upmc.edu
View Profile

Patrick Pagano, PhD
Patrick Pagano, PhD

Professor
Pharmacology/Chemical Biology
pagano@pitt.edu
View Profile

Tirthadipa Pradhan-Sundd, PhD
Tirthadipa Pradhan-Sundd, PhD

Assistant Professor
Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
tip9@pitt.edu
View Profile

Margaret Ragni, MD, MPH
Margaret Ragni, MD, MPH

Professor
Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
ragni@pitt.edu
View Profile

Elizabeth Rochon, PhD
Elizabeth Rochon, PhD

Research Assistant Professor
err26@pitt.edu

Beth Roman, PhD
Beth Roman, PhD

Associate Professor
Human Genetics
romanb@pitt.edu
View Profile

Jason Rose, MD, MBA
Jason Rose, MD, MBA

Assistant Professor
Medicine-PACCM
rosejj@upmc.edu
View Profile

Guy Salama, PhD
Guy Salama, PhD

Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
salamag@upmc.edu
View Profile

Iain Scott, PhD
Iain Scott, PhD

Associate Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
scotti2@upmc.edu
View Profile

Maryam Sharifi-Sanjani, PhD
Maryam Sharifi-Sanjani, PhD

Research Instructor
Medicine-Cardiology
sanjani@pitt.edu

Sruti Shiva, PhD
Sruti Shiva, PhD
Professor
Pharmacology/Chemical Biology
sss43@pitt.edu
View Profile
Courtney Sparacino-Watkins, PhD
Courtney Sparacino-Watkins, PhD

Research Assistant Professor
Medicine-PACCM
cew35@pitt.edu
View Profile

Cynthia St Hilaire, PhD
Cynthia St Hilaire, PhD

Assistant Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
sthilaire@pitt.edu
View Profile

Adam Straub, PhD
Adam Straub, PhD

Associate Professor
Pharmacology/Chemical Biology
astraub@pitt.edu
View Profile

Wei Sun, MD
Wei Sun, MD

Research Assistant Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
sunw2@upmc.edu

Prithu Sundd, PhD
Prithu Sundd, PhD

Associate Professor
Medicine-PACCM
prs51@pitt.edu
View Profile

Jesus Tejero Bravo, PhD
Jesus Tejero Bravo, PhD

Associate Professor
Medicine-PACCM
jet68@pitt.edu
View Profile

Mohamed Trebak, PhD
Mohamed Trebak, PhD

Professor
Pharmacology/Chemical Biology
trebakm@pitt.edu
View Profile

Darrell Triulzi, MD
Darrell Triulzi, MD
Professor
Pathology
dtriulzi@itxm.org
View Profile
Liza Villanueva, MD
Liza Villanueva, MD

Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
villanuevafs@upmc.edu
View Profile

Bing Wang, MD, PhD
Bing Wang, MD, PhD

Associate Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
bingwang@pitt.edu
View Profile

Katherine Wood, PhD
Katherine Wood, PhD
Research Assistant Professor
Medicine-PACCM
woodkc@pitt.edu
View Profile
Steven Woodcock, PhD
Steven Woodcock, PhD

Scientific Operations Officer

Research Assistant Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
srw22@pitt.edu

Haodi Wu, PhD
Haodi Wu, PhD

Assistant Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
haodi@pitt.edu
View Profile

Julia Z. Xu, MD, MScGH
Julia Z. Xu, MD, MScGH

Assistant Professor
Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
xujz2@upmc.edu
View Profile

Qinzi Xu, MD
Qinzi Xu, MD

Research Assistant Professor
xuqinzi@pitt.edu

Yvette Yien, PhD
Yvette Yien, PhD

Associate Professor
Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
yieny@pitt.edu

Manling Zhang, MD, MS
Manling Zhang, MD, MS

Assistant Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
zhangm5@upmc.edu
View Profile