News  |  Calendar  |  Positions

Associate Members

Robert Arnold, MD
Robert Arnold, MD

Professor
Medicine-GIM
rabob@pitt.edu
View Profile

William Bain, MD
William Bain, MD

Assistant Professor
Medicine-PACCM
bainwg@upmc.edu
View Profile

Aaron Barchowsky, PhD
Aaron Barchowsky, PhD

Professor
Environmental/Occupational Health
aab20@pitt.edu
View Profile

Carlton Bates, MD
Carlton Bates, MD

Associate Professor
Pediatrics
batescm@upmc.edu
View Profile

Kambez Benam, DPhil
Kambez Benam, DPhil

Visiting Associate Professor
Medicine-PACCM
benamk@upmc.edu
View Profile

Dr. Alessandro Bisello
Dr. Alessandro Bisello

Associate Professor
Pharmacology/Chemical Biology
alb138@pitt.edu
View Profile

Franklin A. Bontempo, MD
Franklin A. Bontempo, MD

Associate Professor
Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
fbontempo@itxm.org
View Profile

Thiago Bruder do Nascimento, PhD
Thiago Bruder do Nascimento, PhD

Assistant Professor
Pediatrics
bruder@pitt.edu
View Profile

Marta Bueno Fernandez, PhD
Marta Bueno Fernandez, PhD

Research Assistant Professor
Medicine-PACCM
mbueno@pitt.edu
View Profile

Grant Bullock, MD, PhD
Grant Bullock, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor
Pathology
bullockgc@upmc.edu
View Profile

Beibei (Bill) Chen, PhD
Beibei (Bill) Chen, PhD

Professor
Medicine-PACCM
chenb@upmc.edu
View Profile

Xucai Chen, PhD
Xucai Chen, PhD

Research Associate Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
chenxx2@upmc.edu
View Profile

Laura M. De Castro, MD
Laura M. De Castro, MD

Professor
Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
decastrolm@upmc.edu
View Profile

Kathleen Dorritie, MD
Kathleen Dorritie, MD

Assistant Professor
Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
dorritieka@upmc.edu
View Profile

 Yvonne Eisele, PhD
Yvonne Eisele, PhD

Assistant Professor
Medicine-Cardiology/Aging
eiseley@pitt.edu
View Profile

Toren Finkel, MD, PhD
Toren Finkel, MD, PhD

Professor
Medicine-Cardiology/Aging
finkelt@upmc.edu
View Profile

Daniel Forman, MD
Daniel Forman, MD

Professor
Medicine-Geriatric Medicine
formand@pitt.edu
View Profile

Hernando Gómez, MD, MPH
Hernando Gómez, MD, MPH

Assistant Professor
Critical Care Medicine
gomezh@upmc.edu
View Profile

Aditi Gurkar, PhD
Aditi Gurkar, PhD

Assistant Professor
Medicine-Geriatric Medicine
agurkar1@pitt.edu
View Profile

Nadine Hempel, PhD
Nadine Hempel, PhD

Associate Professor
Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
hempeln@upmc.edu
View Profile

Andrew Hinck, PhD
Andrew Hinck, PhD

Professor
Structural Biology
ahinck@pitt.edu
View Profile

Kara S. Hughan, MD, MHSc
Kara S. Hughan, MD, MHSc

Assistant Professor
Pediatrics
kara.hughan@chp.edu
View Profile

Arun Jeyabalan, MD
Arun Jeyabalan, MD

Associate Professor
Obstetrics, Gynecology & Reproductive Sciences
jeyaax@mail.magee.edu
View Profile

Amber Johnson, MD, MBA
Amber Johnson, MD, MBA
Assistant Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
johnsonae2@upmc.edu
View Profile
 Jeremy M. Kahn, MD, MS
Jeremy M. Kahn, MD, MS

Professor
Critical Care Medicine
jeremykahn@pitt.edu
View Profile

Daniel Kass, MD
Daniel Kass, MD

Associate Professor
Medicine-PACCM
kassd2@upmc.edu
View Profile

 Erin E. Kershaw, MD
Erin E. Kershaw, MD

Associate Professor
Medicine-Endocrinology/Metabolism
endoadm@pitt.edu
View Profile

Alison Kohan, PhD
Alison Kohan, PhD

Associate Professor
Medicine-Endocrinology/Metabolism
akohan@pitt.edu
View Profile

Bernhard Kühn, MD
Bernhard Kühn, MD

Associate Professor
Pediatrics
bernhard.kuhn2@chp.edu
View Profile

Adam Kwiatkowski, PhD
Adam Kwiatkowski, PhD

Assistant Professor
Cell Biology
adamkwi@pitt.edu
View Profile

Robert Lafyatis, MD
Robert Lafyatis, MD

Professor
Medicine-Rheumatology
lafyatis@pitt.edu
View Profile

 Jack Lancaster, PhD
Jack Lancaster, PhD

Professor
Pharmacology/Chemical Biology
doctorno@pitt.edu
View Profile

 Janet Lee, MD
Janet Lee, MD

Professor
Medicine-PACCM
leejs3@upmc.edu
View Profile

 Joon Sup Lee, MD
Joon Sup Lee, MD

Associate Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
leej@upmc.edu
View Profile

Gang Li, PhD
Gang Li, PhD

Assistant Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
lig@pitt.edu
View Profile

Peter Lucas, MD, PhD
Peter Lucas, MD, PhD
 Jared Magnani, MD, MSc
Jared Magnani, MD, MSc

Associate Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
magnanijw@upmc.edu
View Profile

Linda McAllister-Lucas, MD, PhD
Linda McAllister-Lucas, MD, PhD
Dennis McNamara, MD
Dennis McNamara, MD

Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
mcnamaradm@upmc.edu
View Profile

Bryan J. McVerry, MD
Bryan J. McVerry, MD

Associate Professor
Medicine-PACCM
mcverrybj@upmc.edu
View Profile

Alison Morris, MD, MS
Alison Morris, MD, MS
Professor
Medicine-PACCM
morrisa@upmc.edu
View Profile
Roberto Mota Alvidrez MD, MS
Roberto Mota Alvidrez MD, MS

Research Assistant Professor
Surgery
motaalvidrezri@upmc.edu
View Profile

Mousumi Moulik, MD
Mousumi Moulik, MD

Assistant Professor
Pediatrics
mousumi.moulik@chp.edu
View Profile

Suresh Mulukutla, MD
Suresh Mulukutla, MD

Associate Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
mulukutlasr@upmc.edu
View Profile

Seyed Mehdi Nouraie, MD, PhD
Seyed Mehdi Nouraie, MD, PhD

Professor
Medicine-PACCM
nouraies@upmc.edu
View Profile

Matthew Neal, MD
Matthew Neal, MD

Associate Professor
Surgery
nealm2@upmc.edu
View Profile

Christopher O'Donnell, PhD
Christopher O'Donnell, PhD

Professor
Medicine-PACCM
cpo2@pitt.edu
View Profile

John Pacella, MD, MS
John Pacella, MD, MS

Associate Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
pacellajj@upmc.edu
View Profile

Anurag Paranjape, PhD
Anurag Paranjape, PhD

Research Instructor
Medicine-Cardiology
paranjapea@upmc.edu

Sanjay R. Patel, MD, MS
Sanjay R. Patel, MD, MS

Professor
Medicine-PACCM
patelsr@pitt.edu
View Profile

N. Harold Raat, PhD
N. Harold Raat, PhD

Adjunct Assistant Professor
Erasmus MC, Netherlands
n.raat@erasmusmc.nl
View Profile

Michael G. Risbano, MD, MA
Michael G. Risbano, MD, MA

Assistant Professor
Medicine-PACCM
risbanomg@upmc.edu
View Profile

Partha Roy, PhD
Partha Roy, PhD

Associate Professor
Bioengineering
Partha.Roy@pitt.edu
View Profile

Samir Saba, MD
Samir Saba, MD

Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
sabas@upmc.edu
View Profile

Anita Saraf, MD, PhD
Anita Saraf, MD, PhD
Assistant Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
sarafap@upmc.edu
View Profile
Eva Schmelzer, PhD
Eva Schmelzer, PhD

Research Associate Professor
Surgery
schmelzere@upmc.edu
View Profile

Francisco Schopfer, PhD
Francisco Schopfer, PhD

Associate Professor
Pharmacology/Chemical Biology
fjs2@pitt.edu
View Profile

Sunder Sims-Lucas, PhD
Sunder Sims-Lucas, PhD

Assistant Professor
Pediatrics
simslucass@upmc.edu
View Profile

Roy Smith, MD
Roy Smith, MD
Professor
Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
res57@pitt.edu
View Profile
Prem Soman, MD, PhD
Prem Soman, MD, PhD

Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
somanp@upmc.edu
View Profile

Matthew Steinhauser, MD
Matthew Steinhauser, MD

Associate Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
msteinhauser@pitt.edu
View Profile

Donna Beer Stolz, PhD
Donna Beer Stolz, PhD

Associate Professor
Cell Biology
dstolz@pitt.edu
View Profile

Sina Tavakoli, MD, PhD
Sina Tavakoli, MD, PhD

Assistant Professor
Radiology
tavakolis@upmc.edu
View Profile

Rebecca C. Thurston, PhD
Rebecca C. Thurston, PhD
Stevan Tofovic, MD, PhD
Stevan Tofovic, MD, PhD

Associate Professor
Pharmacology/Chemical Biology
tofovic@pitt.edu
View Profile

Catalin Toma, MD
Catalin Toma, MD

Assistant Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
tomac@upmc.edu
View Profile

Jonathan Vande Geest, PhD
Jonathan Vande Geest, PhD

Professor
Bioengineering
jpv20@pitt.edu
View Profile

Dario Vitturi, PhD
Dario Vitturi, PhD

Research Assistant Professor
Pharmacology/Chemical Biology
dav28@pitt.edu
View Profile

Ora Weisz, PhD
Ora Weisz, PhD

Professor
Medicine-Renal-Electrolyte
weisz@pitt.edu
View Profile

Douglas White, MD, MAS
Douglas White, MD, MAS

Professor
Critical Care Medicine
douglas.white@pitt.edu
View Profile

Timothy Wong, MD, MS
Timothy Wong, MD, MS

Assistant Professor
Medicine-Cardiology
wongtc@upmc.edu
View Profile

Donald Woytowitz, MD
Donald Woytowitz, MD
Clinical Assistant Professor
Medicine-Hematology/Oncology
woytowitzdv@upmc.edu
View Profile
Vijay Yechoor, MD
Vijay Yechoor, MD

Professor
Medicine-Endocrinology/Metabolism
yechoorv@pitt.edu
View Profile

Yingze Zhang, PhD
Yingze Zhang, PhD

Professor
Medicine-PACCM
zhangy@upmc.edu
View Profile